Skip to content

My Favorite Mountain

August 13, 2013

comingsoon2

 

My favorite mountain is coming soon. This weekend I will be embarking on my next Climb to Fight Breast Cancer trip on Mt. Olympus. I don’t have a picture of the peak since this will be my first climb on it.

Mt. Olympus isn’t a high peak (under 8,000 feet in elevation) however, what it lacks in height it makes up for by being remote. It is a 17-mile hike just to get into the base of the mountain. Oh, and did I mention it would be wet? Our group will hike through the Hoh rainforest on our way to the mountain, so we will get to experience several Eco-systems along the way.

I’ve been fundraising and training for this climb and I’m glad the time has come to head out. I look forward to this adventure on a new peak, sharing time with fellow climbers and supporting a worthy cause.

Stay tuned. Photos will be coming soon. And I know it will be my favorite mountain for a while.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

