Skip to content

Last iPhone Glance….

December 31, 2011

A river runs through it. iPhone 4s. November 2011.

It’s true, my favorite places on earth (outside my own backyard), are locations with mountains. I love to stand on a heap and survey the landscape. It sure makes me feel a lot less significant in the world. I call it my moment of perspective.

I snapped this photo with my new iPhone, not on a Climb to Fight Breast Cancer rope team, but while traipsing through an early morning fresh snowfall.  I had Ugg boots on my feet and a grande latte in my hand.  It’s a spot I frequent as much as possible and one that always emits solace. While it sits on a mountain near Washington state, there is no precarious approach, no gear required, no tents allowed, and you can have a warm shower at any time.

I hope you experience your peaceful place this New Years Eve.  Cheers to 2012 and the paths we’ll take together.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

